Q. How many states were formed after the states Reorganisation Act was passed?

Solution: The State Reorganization Commission formed in 1953 gave its report in 1955 to reorganize states into 16 states and 3 union territories. The Government divided the country into 14 states and 6 union territories under the State Reorganization Act that was passed in November 1956.

Leave a Comment