Q. The first Milk Cooperative Committee/Union was established in which of the following districts of Uttar Pradesh?

In 1938, the first milk union of the country was established in the name of Lucknow Milk Producers Cooperative Union Limited. In 1962, Pradeshik Cooperative Dairy Federation Limited was organized. In 1971, Operation Flood-I scheme was launched in 8 districts of the state.

Leave a Comment