Q. In which year, the capital of ‘United Provinces of Agra and Oudh’ was shifted from Allahabad to Lucknow?

The kingdom of Oudh was united with the North-Western Provinces in 1877. The name was changed from to the United Provinces of Agra and Oudh in 1902. United Province of Agra and Avadh, now known as Uttar Pradesh, shifted its capital from Allahabad to Lucknow in the year 1921.

Leave a Comment